asobu Indie Showcase To Air Ahead Of BitSummit Next Week 1

asobu Indie Showcase To Air Ahead Of BitSummit Next Week

Nintendo
Spread the love
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
asobu Indie Showcase To Air Ahead Of BitSummit Next Week 2

We’ve had some intriguing streams recently that have promoted a wide-range of games. Another event that’s got our attention ahead of its premiere next week is the asobu Indie Showcase, the second of its type that will be broadcast the day before BitSummit.

asobu is based in Tokyo and its stream is focused on Japanese Indie games, and also some Indie games that are coming to the Japanese market. Part of its goal is to introduce gamers around the world to the country’s Indie output, so it’ll have an English version of the stream running alongside a Japanese broadcast. It’ll feature 20 games that have been selected for BitSummit, and over 60 games overall.

It’s taking place on 1st September at 5am Pacific / 8am Eastern / 1pm UK / 2pm CEST / 9pm JST.

You can see some words on the event below from asobu Co-founder and Community Manager Anne Ferrero:

Getting the word out about your indie game is always a challenge, for all developers, anywhere and anytime. But especially for Japanese indies, who don’t have access to as many opportunities even in the best of times, and especially now with the ongoing pandemic, we hope the asobu showcase can help. Please check it out, share it with friends and help spread the word!

It’ll be around two hours long, and based on last year’s showcase it could included a lot of intriguing games, including a decent number for Switch.

Are you interested in this showcase?