Awesome Games Done Quick 2021 Online (AGDQ 2021) Begins Sunday! 1

Awesome Games Done Quick 2021 Online (AGDQ 2021) Begins Sunday!

charity General Tech
Awesome Games Done Quick 2021 Online (AGDQ 2021) Begins Sunday! 2

It’s time for what is likely to be the year’s largest speedrun-for-charity event!

Awesome Games Done Quick 2021 Online (AGDQ 2021) will have the same format as Summer Games Done Quick 2020 as it runs from Sunday at noon ET/9:00am PT (pre-show at 11:30am ET/8:30am PT) until the next weekend’s late Saturday / early Sunday. The first game will be Mirror’s Edge on the PC.

Awesome Games Done Quick 2021 Online will benefit the Prevent Cancer Foundation. The previous online event, Summer Games Done Quick 2020, raised 2.3 million dollars for Doctors Without Borders. Games Done Quick usually flip-flops between these two charities, and going online did not change that.

Each day (except the last one) apparently has a ten-minute recap block. I do not remember them doing this in any previous event, but it seems like an interesting addition. I am guessing that this would be a good segment to check out in case you missed anything special, like a new record or a funny moment, that you want to catch on YouTube.

I tend to like the longer, as in 4+ hours, story heavy JRPGs. They have Golden Sun on Wednesday morning, but that is about it. Also, if you are a fan of speedrun races, then this event has five of them (which I believe is significantly more than SGQD 2020 – because contagious diseases). There are also quite a few co-op slots.