Reminder: We're Getting Our First Look At Sephiroth In Smash Bros. Ultimate Today 1

Reminder: We’re Getting Our First Look At Sephiroth In Smash Bros. Ultimate Today

Nintendo
Sephiroth Smash

The wait is almost over, as today, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fans will be treated to a lengthy demonstration of Sephiroth, the next character to join the game’s legendary roster.

Announced during The Game Awards last week, Sephiroth will soon be taking the next spot in the game’s second Fighters Pass. The Final Fantasy VII antagonist has already been given a December release window, but we’ll soon know exactly when he’ll be dropping into the game.

Later today, series director Masahiro Sakurai will be hosting his usual new-character presentation to show off Sephiroth’s moveset, provide background info, and reveal the character’s release date. It’ll run for approximately 35 minutes, and we’ll be hosting the whole thing live right here on Nintendo Life – simply keep an eye on our homepage just before the show begins at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET.

Are you looking forward to another iconic Final Fantasy character arriving in Smash? Will you be setting up a Sephiroth vs Cloud match as soon as the new character drops? Tell us below.