Watch: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate - Sakurai Presents Minecraft's Steve And Alex, Live! 1

Watch: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Sakurai Presents Minecraft’s Steve And Alex, Live!

Nintendo
Watch: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate - Sakurai Presents Minecraft's Steve And Alex, Live! 2

Earlier this week, Minecraft’s Steve and Alex were revealed as the next character to join Super Smash Bros. Ultimate as a DLC fighter, but we weren’t treated to the usual deep dive from series director, Masahiro Sakurai.

Thankfully, that will be corrected today, as Sakurai presents a roughly 45-minute-long live stream filmed from his house, showing off gameplay of the new characters and revealing their release date.

It kicks off at 7.30am PT / 10.30am ET / 3.30pm BST / 4.30pm CEST, so get comfy and feel free to join in with our live chat!